About Us

The Wichita District Dental Society is a 220+ member organization representing the dental profession in the Wichita area.

Proudly Serving the Wichita Area including Sedgwick and Kingman Counties.

Programs and services offered by the Wichita District to the public and the dental profession it serves include:

  • Dental health education projects and activities
  • Continuing dental education programs
  • Monthly newsletter
  • Membership recognition programs
  • Involvement in and support of other community organizations
  • Placement service for positions in dental offices
  • Grievance mediation and peer review


Our Mission

The Wichita District Dental Society is committed to the improvement of public dental health, maintaining the highest standards of ethics among its members, and affirming and advancing the standard of the art and science of dentistry.


2017-2018 WDDS Board Officers/Delegates

Executive Officers:

  • Director: Jason Watkins
  • President: Rob Dakin
  • President Elect: Adam Lukens
  • Vice President: Suman Gorantla
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Russell Coad
  • Immediate Past President: Marq Sams

Board of Directors:


  • Grant Snider*
  • Lynn Cramer
  • Wendy Reynolds
  • Norma Moore


  • James Volker
  • Dean Elledge
  • Charley Twietmeyer
  • Antoine Wakim


  • Raisdana Behnez*
  • Max White*
  • TJ Foley
  • Justin Trimmel*

Delegates to KDA:

  • Adam Lukens
  • Ted Mason
  • Maya Nunley*
  • Eric Farmer
  • JK Dillehay
  • Bud Cole

Alternates to KDA:

  • Jonas Lichty
  • Joe Chang
  • John Torres*
  • John Roberts
  • Sara Meng*
  • Ken Dillehay


Thank you to our top-level sponsors!

Patterson Dental
Emprise Bank
Delta Dental
PACEApproved PACE Program Provider, FAGD/MAGD Credit
Approval does not imply acceptance by a state or provincial board of dentistry or AGD endorsement
1/1/2016 to 12/31/2018
Provider ID#212228